## LMS HARGRAVE AWARD

The late Mr LMS Hargrave was a former Lord Mayor of Adelaide, a keen cricket follower and a frequent visitor to Adelaide Oval. He was also very interested in the progress and opportunity for young people. By his will, the late Mr LMS Hargrave gave a legacy of \$500 to the South Australian Cricket Association to be used entirely at the discretion of the committee.

The trophy named in his honour is awarded annually to the most outstanding cricketer under the age of 23 years as at the 1st October. Each Premier club nominates its most outstanding young player for the season, and from these nominations the winner is chosen by the state selectors.

Season	Club	Jason Gillespie Medal
2022-23	Corey Kelly (Sturt)	Campbell Thompson (East Torrens
2021-22	Thomas Kelly (Sturt)	Harry Matthias (Sturt)
2020-21	Corey Kelly (Sturt)	
2019-20	Ben Pengelley (Adelaide)	
2018-19	Jake Winter (Glenelg)	
2017-18	Thomas O'Connell (Sturt)	
2016-17	Johnathan Dalton (Kensington)	
2015-16	Alex Gregory (Sturt)	
2014-15	Kelvin Smith (West Torrens)	
2013-14	Kelvin Smith (West Torrens)	
2012-13	Alex Carey (Glenelg)	
2011-12	Travis Head (Tea Tree Gully)	
2010-11	Elliot Opie (Kensington)	
2009-10	Tim Davey (Tea Tree Gully)	
2008-09	Chadd Sayers (Woodville)	
2007-08	Chadd Sayers (Woodville)	
2006-07	Cullen Bailey (Sturt)	
2005-06	Mark Cosgrove (Northern Districts)	
2004-05	Dan Cullen (Adelaide)	
2003-04	Shaun Tait (Sturt)	
2002-03	No Award Presented	
2001-02	No Award Presented	
2000-01	Luke Williams (Adelaide)	
1999-00	Graham Manou (Northern Districts)	7
1998-99	Chris Davies (Adelaide)	7
1997-98	Chris Davies (Adelaide)	7
1996-97	Jeff Vaughan (Prospect)	7
1995-96	Jason Gillespie (Adelaide)	

1994-95	Brad Young (East Torrens)	
1993-94	Greg Blewett (Prospect)	
1992-93	Greg Blewett (Prospect)	
1991-92	Joe Scuderi (East Torrens)	
1990-91	Tim Nielsen (West Torrens)	
1989-90	James Orchard (Sturt)	
1988-89	Darren Lehmann (Salisbury)	
1987-88	Peter Gladigau (Glenelg)	
1986-87	Andrew Zesers (East Torrens)	
1985-86	Andrew Zesers (East Torrens)	
1984-85	Mark England (Prospect)	
1983-84	Darryl Scott (Sturt)	
1982-83	Michael Haysman (Glenelg)	
1981-82	Brian Vincent (Glenelg)	
1980-81	Roger Dugan (West Torrens)	
1979-80	Peter Sleep (Kensington)	
1978-79	Roger Dugan (West Torrens)	
1977-78	Jeff Crowe (West Torrens)	
1976-77	Peter Sleep (Kensington)	
1975-76	John Frick (Prospect)	
1974-75	David Hookes (Prospect)	
1973-74	Russell Parker (Glenelg)	